Manufacturer bashing on OSO >

Manufacturer bashing on OSO

Notices

Manufacturer bashing on OSO

Old 08-27-2002, 01:55 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Manufacturer bashing on OSO

A recent thread was started by a new member (joined 8/18). His first post (8/21) heavily bashed a boat manufacturer. Some of the controversy in this heated thread revolved around posting etiquette (posting in caps, not monitoring his post, lack of information etc...).

I am not the posting etiquette police, in fact I am just an amateur, but even that post was getting irritating to me. And if you are going to fire off a heated post like manufacturer bashing shouldn't you know what you are doing?

It appears on the surface that he joined OSO for the sole purpose of bashing this manufacturer in a public forum. Even if he did not join for the sole purpose of bashing this manufacturer is it ok for him to bash a manufacturer on his first post?

What do you think?
Old 08-27-2002, 02:00 PM
Registered

You must be referring to ROCK STAR's thread about HTM. You are correct with most of your points. Things like this usually take care of themselves, and he won't last long on this Board.
Old 08-27-2002, 02:03 PM
Registered

Yes I am, and I think you are right about him
Old 08-27-2002, 02:14 PM
maxthunder

I too am new to the board, and from a manufacturer point, I applaude what you are saying. I have had customers back out of contracts, and I have the legal right to retain the deposit, but unless the boat has begun, I return all monies to the customer. I dont know the whole case between customer and HTM but there are always two sides...any way thanks for your comments.

Old 08-27-2002, 02:22 PM
Registered

The way I see it, there are a few rules or guidelines that need to be followed: