Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
What has happened here?  Please read >

What has happened here? Please read

Notices

What has happened here? Please read

Old 09-29-2002, 03:45 PM
meander77

Default What has happened here? Please read

I was going to post this under the questions and comments section but since it appears that section is more for the illusion that we ( the members ) are being listened to I figured it was better to post here.

I have to admit that I do not post much and rarely ever comment on anything. However that being said I read almost all of the posts. I quietly gather some of, in my opinion, the best data in the world for what all of our collective hobby is…performance boating. Being a college student and owning an 18 Donzi I have been into performance boats since I was 15 years old and I have loved every minute of it. But since I am a student my budget is not always as large as some of the other members. One of the ways over the years I have tried to stretch my budget was by buying used parts. When I first came to this board its best feature was the parts for sale section. Finally a place where people could get rid of their unwanted parts and people looking for these parts could get them at a more reasonable price. Over the last few years I have slowly watched as the parts for sale sections have cut down little by little. Every time a section goes away there is a small outcry and sometimes you even concede and give us a little back. However given a couple months that concession quickly goes by the wayside and more sections are canned or restricted.