Good, fast family boat????

Notices

Good, fast family boat????

Old 08-18-2016, 07:51 AM
Registered

Received 885 Likes on 480 Posts

Originally Posted by Tom A.
Those are both solid deals!

I think that 382 has a ton of potential and it has a race fairing (not common)!. The peeling paint is the excuse for the paint update and that boat would look 15 years newer!
Old 08-18-2016, 07:54 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by phragle
Im no legal expert, nor do I play one on TV... But Im guessing that being on disability, If somebody catches you doing major rehab on a boat for fun and excitment, well the disability check writing people may not be very happy....

Again I don't know your particular situation, just dont want to see you become datelines feature of the week.......
Its for PTSD, ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION. I was told to keep busy to keep my mind off of things, im not a good person out in public as everything gets ALOT worse so thats the reason.
Old 08-18-2016, 11:51 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by jdinvt
Roomy as far as a cabin for over nighters or out for the weekend. Cockpit area dont really matter I guess because we will be able to spread out for the day and swim and soak up some sun. Fast, maybe around 60 to 65 with 4 people, 2 being teens and 2 adults. Would also prefer a wide beam as well. Hope this answers these questions.
Alternatively you could look toward something with a bigger cockpit layout and a camper cover. Something like a Searay SS or a Formula SS sounds like it might fit your plans perfect. Both are Sporty Looking and will run pretty quick. You could also look to a CC with a small cabin and a camper cover, this would allow air mattress on floor (I have a 30 CC and the cabin is just big enuff for me and the wife, I plan to have a camper cover made that will snap to the arch and come down to the cabin door, thus extending the "living space")