Expectations of -2 Sportmasters on a Baja

Notices

Expectations of -2 Sportmasters on a Baja

Old 03-04-2019, 11:02 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Talking

Originally Posted by Full Force
Shorter drives make planing harder, bigger props more cavitation ..

seems more converned on having a rooster?? Lots of money to see a rooster

Roosters are cool. ;-D
Old 03-04-2019, 11:05 AM
Registered

Received 143 Likes on 95 Posts

I have zero practical experience with your set up and mods in question, but generally Bajas need that deep prop to get the bow up as they tend to be heavy up front. Drives with deep props also tend to last longer as the prop isn’t beating the water surface. I’ve read time and time again of folks trying every set up on a Baja and generally end up back at factory settings.

Old 03-04-2019, 11:11 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 204 Likes on 132 Posts

Originally Posted by Baja Rooster
I have zero practical experience with your set up and mods in question, but generally Bajas need that deep prop to get the bow up as they tend to be heavy up front. Drives with deep props also tend to last longer as the prop isn’t beating the water surface. I’ve read time and time again of folks trying every set up on a Baja and generally end up back at factory settings.

this right here, they are made for certain things, speed is not one of them, even the couple staggeredand big power were no rockets ..
Old 03-04-2019, 11:13 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 3,043 Likes on 1,355 Posts

If you want to spray water leave the ladder down and save the 8 grand
Old 03-04-2019, 11:21 AM
Registered