So my take on the key west races

Notices

So my take on the key west races

Old 11-09-2019, 02:06 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 616 Likes on 180 Posts
Default So my take on the key west races

i have been coming to Key west for 12 years for the poker run and races, this year was epic as far as the cool ass boats for the poker run.
as far as the races not so much, i have a suite at the Hyatt that has two balconies and an amazing view of the start and last turn, always been a great place to be.

This year the races are under a different group and even thou it was great being here if i was just coming for the races i think i would be way disappointed. spending twice what a normal room would cost for this was a waste, The best part of the races so far is looking at the few boats at the street party

The poker run on the other hand was over the top and i didn't even have a boat here this year.

From what i understand the new group has a 5 year contract so hopefully they do better job for the races net year,

i sure won't be getting a suite next year
Old 11-09-2019, 06:19 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 364 Likes on 243 Posts

What was not good enough in the race in your opinion? The number of class? The number of boats in each class? The lack of competition? The delay between each races? Or else?
Old 11-09-2019, 07:55 AM
Registered

Received 213 Likes on 110 Posts

Originally Posted by jeff32
What was not good enough in the race in your opinion? The number of class? The number of boats in each class? The lack of competition? The delay between each races? Or else?
all of the above
Old 11-09-2019, 08:00 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 135 Likes on 80 Posts