1300 lbs torque turbo engines? >

1300 lbs torque turbo engines?

Notices

1300 lbs torque turbo engines?

Old 10-27-2002, 08:19 PM
New boater man

Default 1300 lbs torque turbo engines?

wondering what offshore powerboats run turbo's

Any info on turbo engines in offshore boats would be greatly appreciated.

shadrach

Old 10-27-2002, 09:01 PM
packinair

there is one around.. designed to SPANK 21' SKATERS

Old 10-28-2002, 04:21 PM
Registered

Received 37 Likes on 13 Posts

What are you looking to find out? I have been running a twin turbo BBC for about 5-6 years.
Old 10-28-2002, 09:32 PM
New boater man

Just wondering the ins and outs of why turbo's are good and why they are not?

What is the fastest Boat speed record for a 40' Skater.

What drives would be best for 1300 ft lbs of torque?

What is the overall fastest boat on the water record?

How do you compare your Turbo to Blowntop?

Thanks

Shadrach

Old 10-28-2002, 09:40 PM
Enjoy the show
VIP Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Just wondering the ins and outs of why turbo's are good and why they are not?

Turbos have a slight lag, Blowers have instant power which is better for jumping wave to wave in the ocean.

What is the fastest Boat speed record for a 40' Skater.

Probably about 200mph.

What drives would be best for 1300 ft lbs of torque?

Arnesons

What is the overall fastest boat on the water record?

I believe it was 317. and he lived.

How do you compare your Turbo to Blowntop?

See #1
Old 10-28-2002, 10:34 PM
Registered

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts