Steering wheel with switches >

Steering wheel with switches

Notices

Steering wheel with switches

Old 08-03-2003, 01:35 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Steering wheel with switches

There was a company that sold steering wheels with trim switches bulit in to the spokes. Can anyone help me out on where I can find then. I know there are switches that can mount to the wheel, but I'm trying to find that wheel. HELP!
Old 08-03-2003, 06:01 PM
Registered

Cool

CRT (cordless rotory trim) are sold by GT Performance in Montclair (909) 982-8391 and Rex, (909) 392-7300. Both offer many styles of steering wheels...
Old 08-03-2003, 06:54 PM
Registered

B&N: Have you tried 'em? I'm in the market for same.
Old 08-03-2003, 08:24 PM
Registered

Cool

Peconic, many times. I'm a part time test driver for GT Performance, and he's installed many; two and three switch styles (trim, tabs or both). Its neat doing these functions without taking your hands off the wheel...
Old 08-03-2003, 08:35 PM
Registered

Thanks Burt, Yeah I saw the cordless unit on Rex, but the are for switches mounted on the spokes. This may be the solution, but I thought there was a manufacturer that that produced a rocker switch within the the wheel itself. Thanks again!
Old 08-04-2003, 11:59 AM
Registered

Thanks, Burt. Heading on over to GT Performance.

There used to be an outfit that made truly cordless units, RF buttons that sent a signal into a relay box. Was an interesting concept, but I believe not too many shared that opinion. Looks like they did bite the dust.
Old 08-04-2003, 05:10 PM
Interactive Tec