Tell me about Florida, the Carolinas, and Georgia >

Tell me about Florida, the Carolinas, and Georgia

Notices

Tell me about Florida, the Carolinas, and Georgia

Old 01-26-2004, 03:00 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tell me about Florida, the Carolinas, and Georgia

OK, boys, I'm invoking the power of OSO here... this winter may have been the straw that broke the camel's back. The CEO of dockrocker, inc. has greenlighted the "Southern Research Project." This means that I can start to do some serious research on relocating to Florida, the Carolinas, or Georgia - preference in that order.

So, edumacate me on these states for a middle class family of four; what towns are the best to live/work in, what to avoid, what to look for. My initial thoughts are Tampa/St. Pete area, but I'm open to any suggestions. I work in the IT consulting field, mostly for the govt (I hold a secret clearance, which enhances your job prospects immensely...); the Mrs is a fantastic project manager, though she may not work if I can find the right position.

That being said, I work from home currently and the company doesn't care if that home is in Florida or Michigan. Of course, I'd like to find a better paying job if one were to be available.

Anyway, any thoughts would be appreciated. Also interested in the Carolinas, but I don't think they have any water in South Carolina; at least, the only OSO member I know from SC has never had a boat in the water.

Thanks in advance!
Old 01-26-2004, 03:39 PM
Registered

Hey doc, Florida is the best! Melbourne area is alot of bang for the buck, Tampa Bay is nice, Destin and FWB are also great. If Florida is your first choice make it happen. We need more republicans that know how to vote! Call me at 954-309-2222 I'll give you the scoop.

Hugh
Old 01-26-2004, 03:43 PM
Charter Member #34
Charter Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you are going to move, go all the way South to Florida!