Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Please Read This For Memorial Day >

Please Read This For Memorial Day

Notices

Please Read This For Memorial Day

Old 05-30-2004, 05:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Please Read This For Memorial Day

I am a former veteran and have enclosed this thread early for those of you coming in this evening and getting ready for tomorrow. While you are out tomorrow please remember those

1. that have lost their lives defending your country

2. that are without families this weekend while you are out getting sun

3. that are without their daddy or momma this weekend

4. that are making the United States of America a better place to live

5. that took a decrease in pay to serve their country while the family suffers at home

6. that enjoy the fact that for those of you that did not serve, you yet get to enjoy the freedom

7 that also have boats locked up somewhere and are not able to use them due to fact that where they are there is no water.

Just remember to drink a damn beer for them tomorrow and to think of them as they will be thinking of you tomorrow also.

Have a great day and be very safe. No need for lost lives for no cause.

FREEDOM

UNITED STATES of AMERICA
Attached Images  
Old 05-30-2004, 05:57 PM

Default Re: Please Read This For Memorial Day

ttt
Old 05-30-2004, 05:59 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Amen
Old 05-30-2004, 06:34 PM
Registered

me too
Old 05-30-2004, 09:07 PM
BK
Registered

I'd like to add a few more:

Say a special blessing for:

8. Those men who had their first child born while they served our country in a completely foreign land. And who came home years later to a confused toddler who had to learn who "Daddy" is.

9. Those soldiers who were still just kids when sent to front lines to witness things they previously only thought existed in movies.