Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Baja Outlaw 24 vs Velocity 260... >

Baja Outlaw 24 vs Velocity 260...

Notices

Baja Outlaw 24 vs Velocity 260...

Old 08-13-2004, 02:35 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Baja Outlaw 24 vs Velocity 260...

I have 2 boats available, that are within my price range, and seem to fit my needs. They are both mid-late 1990's boats and pretty comparable on paper but I have no experience with either boat. What are the primary differences or advantages of each? I'm a newbie in this arena and any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Leo
Old 08-13-2004, 03:02 PM
Registered

Default Re: Baja Outlaw 24 vs Velocity 260...

Having been a Baja owner and been around their boats,, be careful what year,, they had problems with their gel coat guns between, I believe 97 and 2000 and their boats are prone to blistering... That being said, I loved mine,, not a single blister and had many options and feature that only the high dollar boats have.. They are a great boat for the money and handle very well,, kinda slow for their size and power.. good luck..
Old 08-13-2004, 03:07 PM
Registered

The velocity boats are fast for their size due to hull design and weight. One thing that you will want to take a close look at is how much room you will want in the cuddy vs how much overall performance. The Baja has a roomy cudy, I have a 88 240 Sport, and have no problems sleeping or doing other things inside. So my best recommendation is to go and look at both boats inside and out before you decide what you want.
Old 08-13-2004, 03:11 PM
Registered

The 24 outlaw has a crawl in cuddy entrace. The 260 V has a taller walk in cuddy entrance. I haven't been in 24 outlaw cuddy but I highly dought it has more room than the Velocity. The Velocity will be faster by a long shot. Probably 10mph or better.
Old 08-13-2004, 03:12 PM
Registered