Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Q & A (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-q-20/)
-   -   Drives not even height, bravo 1 adjustment (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-q/339024-drives-not-even-height-bravo-1-adjustment.html)

Let r buck 07-07-2016 07:40 AM

Drives not even height, bravo 1 adjustment

When I trim down they are even. when I trim up one is a ~ 1/2" higher. I attempted to adjust the sender on the left side of the left one [looking from the back]. When I twisted it nothing happened. I expected the drive to move. Trailer mode they are way off as well. Are my senders junk? 1998 Formula but new to me. Thanks - I'm a little new to all this. I searched and did not find a similar issue.

GLENAMY 242SS 07-07-2016 08:20 AM

You are going to need 2 people to get it the same. It is not a problem as is.
CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW BOAT, and welcome to the Formula world.

mike tkach 07-07-2016 08:24 AM

the trim pump on the one that is lower is tired and needs to be replaced.

Sydwayz 07-07-2016 08:54 AM

Trim pumps on these boats will never, ever move at exactly the same speed. You will always have to fine tune to get them even. Only on some of the later boats that have linked SmartCraft control systems, will the computer ensure they are at the same trim setting.

Got Freedom? 07-07-2016 10:23 AM

You might want to take a look at DriveSync. It will keep them even.

http://www.marinedesigncorp.com/drivesync.html

GF?

Sydwayz 07-07-2016 11:01 AM

BTW & FWIW, sometimes you don't want your drives to be even. Often I will trim the boat's attitude with the drives vs. the tabs; especially on a long cruise over quartering seas or with a breeze you are trying to overcome keeping the bow level side to side.

GLENAMY 242SS 07-07-2016 01:00 PM

Originally Posted by Sydwayz (Post 4456992)