Old 03-17-2023, 10:03 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Finance a new boat

Looking to finance a new catamaran, over 300k
Old 03-22-2023, 01:39 PM
Registered

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm a finance broker in the marine industry and can help you find a home for your loan if still needed. I'm also a insurance broker/agent as well. PM me if you'd like and I'll explain everything
Old 03-22-2023, 05:27 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Cat finance

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my forum. I end up getting a great rate with my local credit union at 6.5%.
The following users liked this post:
H20W8STER (03-03-2024)
Old 03-22-2023, 05:32 PM
Registered

Received 471 Likes on 367 Posts

Originally Posted by zzjay65
Thank you for taking the time to respond to my forum. I end up getting a great rate with my local credit union at 6.5%.
No comment on your rate but Insurance I recommend member Sy Goldberg , he goes thru CHUMB
Old 03-23-2023, 10:48 AM
Registered

Decent rate IMO. Just keep in mind credit unions usually won't go very long on term though. I've got multiple banks that will go 15/20 and even 25 yrs out. Don't let that scare you because these are all simple interest loans so you're only paying interest on the time you have it open.
Due to the fact that statistics show that people only keep their boats for 3-7yrs, stretching it out helps keep you payment down and keeps your DTI down in case you want to buy something else down the road and so on.
I also carry Chubb among many others on the insurance side.
Let me know if I can be of help, THX!
H20W8STER (03-03-2024)
Old 03-23-2023, 02:00 PM
Registered

Received 129 Likes on 85 Posts

Don’t buy toys with borrowed money.
Old 03-23-2023, 08:17 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by Markus
Don’t buy toys with borrowed money.