Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Midnight Express (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/midnight-express-202/)
-   -   32' Midnight restoration project (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/midnight-express/252588-32-midnight-restoration-project.html)

captaincraiger 05-01-2011 06:49 PM

32' Midnight restoration project

Restoring 1982 32' Midnight express from twin arneson drives to triple outboard. I have been working on the project for 1 1/2 years so far. I have the bracket installed, Just finished rigging all the gauges & installing control boxes. Working on the steering system & putting the engines togethor . Will have pictures downloaded this week.

lowblue320 05-18-2011 06:44 PM

Originally Posted by captaincraiger (Post 3391492)
Restoring 1982 32' Midnight express from twin arneson drives to triple outboard. I have been working on the project for 1 1/2 years so far. I have the bracket installed, Just finished rigging all the gauges & installing control boxes. Working on the steering system & putting the engines togethor . Will have pictures downloaded this week.

any pics yet??

REDS32 05-26-2011 11:41 PM

Arneson drives are they gone

lowblue320 06-11-2011 02:29 PM

Here's a video to inspire you. Look at the 34 seconds mark.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqsrH..._order&list=UL

captaincraiger 06-15-2011 08:04 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Pictures finally starting to be posted. first pics of the transom being filled for bracket. some of the other pics are of boat being rigged with outside engines mounted & floating in the water. more pics to come soon.

Craig

captaincraiger 06-15-2011 08:09 PM

Originally Posted by lowblue320 (Post 3426842)
Here's a video to inspire you. Look at the 34 seconds mark.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqsrH..._order&list=UL