Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Midwest (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/midwest-220/)
-   -   Tres Martin school at loto (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/midwest/179261-tres-martin-school-loto.html)

whiteglide 02-06-2008 08:36 PM

Tres Martin school at loto

This is my first time posting on a forum so bare with me. I am in the process of buying a 27' Eliminator and was interested in attending the Tres Martin school. I spoke with him yesterday and he said there is not currently a schedule for loto but if there was some interest in it he would set it up for May.

Any body else interested?

waterboy222 02-06-2008 08:37 PM

i always thought itd be cool to take that class.. do they provide boats or do you have to bring your own.. i know how to drive my own, id rather learn how to drive something thats high performance.

QWKRN U 02-06-2008 08:40 PM

a 27 at LOTO?
details on the boat?

whiteglide 02-06-2008 08:41 PM

I don't know a lot about it just yet. As I understand you provide your own boat. Will need to find more out. I don't know if eveyone needs to bring a boat or only one is needed.

QWKRN U 02-06-2008 08:41 PM

Originally Posted by waterboy222 (Post 2436052)
i always thought itd be cool to take that class.. do they provide boats or do you have to bring your own.. i know how to drive my own, id rather learn how to drive something thats high performance.

You provide your own boat. and depending on speed certification your going for, make sure your boat is running properlly lol.

whiteglide 02-06-2008 08:43 PM

I am buy the new 06 from Clark Gruninger. I think some of you know the boat I'm talking about.

QWKRN U 02-06-2008 08:45 PM

Originally Posted by whiteglide (Post 2436065)
I am buy the new 06 from Clark Gruninger. I think some of you know the boat I'm talking about.