Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Outerlimits (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/outerlimits-89/)
-   -   Anyone know this boat? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/outerlimits/136328-anyone-know-boat.html)

Maritime_Eng 07-28-2006 11:49 AM

Anyone know this boat?

Hello All-

I am looking for some info one this boat. Any photos would be great too.

http://adcache.boattraderonline.com/6/6/3/1568963.htm

Thanks
Don

CMG 07-29-2006 09:13 AM

Re: Anyone know this boat?

Don, there are a few members from OSO that are from the cape area, if you are serious about the boat and do not find anyone (try posting in General Boating Discussion) to give it a peek I could maybe take a ride down for you. I have a customer in the general area that I'm do to visit later this week - I'm not a pro by any means but could take some pics of any issues that the seller would avoid showing (stress cracks, worn interior...) and give you an honest opinion. The price looks right and surely the diesels are becoming appealling to many.

animalhouse 08-01-2006 11:31 AM

The boat is flawless, the diesel set up is a great cruising package, and it still moves along pretty well. The extra weight of the cats helps the boat feel much bigger than it is in the bigg water.

Maritime_Eng 08-02-2006 11:47 AM

Originally Posted by animalhouse
The boat is flawless, the diesel set up is a great cruising package, and it still moves along pretty well. The extra weight of the cats helps the boat feel much bigger than it is in the bigg water.

How do you think it would handle compared to my 1998 formula 382?

thedonz 08-05-2006 07:03 PM

Originally Posted by dgduck13
How do you think it would handle compared to my 1998 formula 382?

you can't compare.....OL is a class of it's own

mike

bripar77 08-06-2006 07:23 PM