Question on cockpit layout of 39 OL's >

Question on cockpit layout of 39 OL's

Notices

Question on cockpit layout of 39 OL's

Old 08-28-2017, 11:37 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Question on cockpit layout of 39 OL's

Hi everyone, I'm a longtime cigarette owner and have been really been looking closely at the 39 OL's.... and a few Nor-Tech's this summer.
Do all of the 39's (OL's) cockpits come with the front seats right next to each other? Where there are models that had the more traditional front seating configuration?
I'm not a huge fan of the seats next to each other like that but am wondering more and more how much of a deal breaker that really would be.
Any advice or view points on the matter would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance!
Old 08-28-2017, 12:11 PM
Registered

Received 20 Likes on 8 Posts

i'm no expert, but in the stand up models the SL has them on each side with the cabin entrance in the center.
Old 08-28-2017, 12:34 PM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,195 Likes on 519 Posts

The best part about the side entry boats is cabin usability, specifically the head. You are standing in the deepest part of the boat when you are in the enlarged head.
So if actually using ALL of the boat is important to you (and your S/O), this is a noticeable difference. It also allows you to have a conversation at speed without having to yell or need headsets.

If you are taller, or of a larger size, AND you really only use the cabin for storage, you will like a center-entry boat as the "access portal" of entering the cabin is going to be larger.

Last edited by Sydwayz; 08-28-2017 at 01:36 PM.
Old 08-28-2017, 01:21 PM
Registered

Received 290 Likes on 138 Posts

I agree with Sydwayz. I love the side entry on our boat. It makes for a very big/usable bathroom, and it allows for a normal conversation at speed. Also, the passenger in the middle front seat is behind the deepest part of the fairing so you get almost zero wind.