Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Poker Runs and Boating Events (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/poker-runs-boating-events-19/)
-   -   Who has houseboats for LAKE CUMBERLAND? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/poker-runs-boating-events/238554-who-has-houseboats-lake-cumberland.html)

FuelinAround 09-07-2010 11:01 AM

Who has houseboats for LAKE CUMBERLAND?

I've got the 900 from State Dock. We will be tying up in Harmon. Just curious who else will be in Harmon and if anyone wanted to get some OSO houseboats together. I have a few questions.

Are state docks stereos loud on the hb?
What do you all do with the house boats during the run? Can you lock them up when you leave or what?

I have stayed on other peoples but this is my first year with our own houseboat and I can not wait.

FuelinAround 09-07-2010 01:52 PM

Guess I'm a loner :(

Sydwayz 09-07-2010 02:13 PM

Depends on your rental contract.

They have "boatel" houseboats which do NOT leave the dock.

And they have houseboats which you are free take out and ram into the first rock wall you see. :D

You won't need any music. There will be PLENTY.

Wildman1 09-07-2010 02:17 PM

Originally Posted by kyboy1020 (Post 3201431)
I've got the 900 from State Dock. We will be tying up in Harmon. Just curious who else will be in Harmon and if anyone wanted to get some OSO houseboats together. I have a few questions.

Are state docks stereos loud on the hb?
What do you all do with the house boats during the run? Can you lock them up when you leave or what?

I have stayed on other peoples but this is my first year with our own houseboat and I can not wait.

We don't have thieves at Lake Cumberland KyBoy.:evilb:

ImaPoser 09-07-2010 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by Wildman1 (Post 3201610)
We don't have thieves at Lake Cumberland KyBoy.:evilb:

No. just crazy naked guys taking shots at anchored houseboats at night.

Indiana Rage 09-07-2010 02:50 PM