Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Fountain
Scam????  42 fountain >

Scam???? 42 fountain

Notices

Scam???? 42 fountain

Thread Tools
 
Old 10-05-2010 | 11:37 AM
  #1  
Thread Starter
Registered
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,568
Likes: 0
From: Gaylord, Mi
Default Scam???? 42 fountain

what do you guys think http://nmi.craigslist.org/boa/1981715324.html
drpete3 is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 11:50 AM
  #2  
Thread Starter
Registered
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,568
Likes: 0
From: Gaylord, Mi
Default

Never mind. Its prob just this boat http://yachtauctions.com/listing.php?vessel=5772
drpete3 is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 11:59 AM
  #3  
Registered
15 Year Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,407
Likes: 3
From: Bay City, MI
Default

they arent the same boat, but nice
hotjava66 is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 12:21 PM
  #4  
Registered
20 Year Member
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 13
From: Turkey Point Island Edgewater Md.
Default

Originally Posted by drpete3
Tom Jr. is the owner of Ducky's boats in Pennsylvania...


Pat
Spicy is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 01:25 PM
  #5  
Thread Starter
Registered
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,568
Likes: 0
From: Gaylord, Mi
Default

Originally Posted by Spicy
Tom Jr. is the owner of Ducky's boats in Pennsylvania...


Pat
Gotcha. Its just that the CL add has so few detail that it looks suspicious.
drpete3 is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 01:46 PM
  #6  
Registered
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 521
Likes: 1
From: Fort Erie Ontario Canada
Default

how much was it?
JMPH is offline  
Reply
Old 10-05-2010 | 04:07 PM
  #7  
eddie's Avatar
Platinum Member
15 Year Member
Platinum Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,256
Likes: 21
From: Osage Beach, Missouri - 28mm
Default

Originally Posted by JMPH
how much was it?
he sent me a PM on it a few days ago, asking $229k
eddie is offline  
Reply
Old 10-17-2010 | 02:53 PM
  #8  
Registered
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Default Beware of Ducky's

Jr. is a crook
Baja525EFI is offline  
Reply
Old 10-18-2010 | 08:45 AM
  #9  
Registered
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 718
Likes: 0
From: Medina Ohio
Default

How is this ad suspicoiusly a scam if it does not even have a sale price?? This is a wierd thread.
runafever is offline  
Reply
Old 10-18-2010 | 09:54 AM
  #10  
billeickmann's Avatar
Registered
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 140
Likes: 0
From: Lake St. Clair, Mi.
Default

It is pretty strange that he would not put the year or price in the ad. The boat does look nice.
billeickmann is offline  
Reply


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.