Any companies hiring? >

Any companies hiring?

Notices

Any companies hiring?

Old 05-09-2013, 09:39 AM
Registered

Received 1,331 Likes on 743 Posts
Default Any companies hiring?

Does anyone know of companies hiring in the Port Charlotte / Naples area?

My current job has me on the road almost 100% of the time with hours that are unbelievably long and I found out it will be getting worst, so I am looking for something else.

My background is an ASEET degree, and have spent most of the last 22 years as some type of system engineer/ or project manger. Most of the jobs traveling both domestic and international. Pretty much have a knack for system stuff and grew up making, designing and getting things to work. Doesn’t matter if it is mechanical or electronics.

At this point I am an instrument tech on environmental equipment servicing power plants and that is the field I want to get out of.

Previous jobs, Program manager at the same type of company, Manufacturing engineer at a bio medical research company, 12 years as an Senior Audio System engineer for HK (OEM), and then back to the Bio Medical Company as a Program manger.

To tell you the truth I just want something tech or engineer that I would at least 75% of the time come home at night. My wife is a Nurse Practitioner at the VA and would transfer to the new center in Cape Coral/Fort Meyers.

Oh yea, I am an Airbrush artist (hence the Wildman Grafix), but because of the work schedule have not even picked up an airbrush in 2 years.

Sorry for the long post but thought why not give it a shot applying on the Internet seems to go nowhere, why not try my OSO brothers.

Any lead would be appreciated.

Cheers,
-Phil
Old 05-13-2013, 02:49 AM
Registered

Received 55 Likes on 34 Posts

Sorry I have no leads wildman. Hope it works out for ya. I work away from home a lot so I know the feeling but I work on a boat so it's ok. Once I finish my license upgrade ill be able to go to even time. Can't wait.