Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Sonic
The "Blown Formula" Sonic Project  !! >

The "Blown Formula" Sonic Project !!

Notices

The "Blown Formula" Sonic Project !!

Old 12-17-2008, 10:40 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Blown Formula, I have probably brushed elbows with you in the past. I used to be a volunteer at SGCH Fire Dept. until I left in Nov. 98. Still have family in Checotah/ Shady Grove.

I am very familiar with the area. Spent many days on the lake and used to spend weekends on the (north) side of the island. We always put in at Porum Landing. It is an awesome lake!! Small world!!

I would like to get back out there sometime with the boat!!

Good luck with your boat! Look forward to seeing updates!!

D
Old 12-17-2008, 11:27 PM
Registered

Received 103 Likes on 75 Posts

blown formula and DKerns you guys both firefighters? I am a Columbus Ohio firefighter. It is a great job isn't it. Blown Formula you have a sweet boat. What are you thoughts on the older Sonics structure wise?
Old 01-22-2009, 03:03 PM
Registered

Received 103 Likes on 75 Posts

How is your boat doing any new results?
Old 01-23-2009, 11:08 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Structurewise a Sonic is very strong & HEAVY!! At least the '88 models were comparitively so to a lot of boats.... but maybe thats why they take rough water so smoothly & the ride is so good (better than my 312 Formula was!!).