bank repo 29 fever >

bank repo 29 fever

Notices

bank repo 29 fever

Old 06-21-2011, 09:28 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bank repo 29 fever

first I want to thank anyone in advance for their input. the boat as stated is a 1995 29 fever. It is a bank repo. Ill try and explain the condition as well as possible. the interior is all taken apart, vinyl is ripped in many places. guages are missing lenses, basically junk. hull is in good condition. It has twin fi 502's cant hear run batteries are done. out drives appear to be beat up. I think you get the picture. Boat is far from being turn key. Trailer is a steel triple axle that has 5 "may pops" and one missing all together. I am new to this type of boat but have always wanted one.

with all that said. What would be a good deal on this boat? the bank is asking 17,500. I think thats about 8500 to much, but what do i know.
Old 06-21-2011, 10:16 PM
Registered

Figure your going to spend 5k on dash, another 2k on engines and drives If there is no major issues, another 3-4k on detail and interior work. If boat was all there, clean and updated it's worth 25k
I would say it's worth 10k

Originally Posted by thehitchmaster
first I want to thank anyone in advance for their input. the boat as stated is a 1995 29 fever. It is a bank repo. Ill try and explain the condition as well as possible. the interior is all taken apart, vinyl is ripped in many places. guages are missing lenses, basically junk. hull is in good condition. It has twin fi 502's cant hear run batteries are done. out drives appear to be beat up. I think you get the picture. Boat is far from being turn key. Trailer is a steel triple axle that has 5 "may pops" and one missing all together. I am new to this type of boat but have always wanted one.

with all that said. What would be a good deal on this boat? the bank is asking 17,500. I think thats about 8500 to much, but what do i know.
Old 06-21-2011, 10:35 PM
Registered