Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Lake Travis Labor Day weekend (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/86241-lake-travis-labor-day-weekend.html)

bford1 09-07-2004 02:02 PM

Re: Lake Travis Labor Day weekend

Hope everyone had as much fun last weekend as we did. Besides some major bruising we came out of the weekend smiling. Does anyone have any pics of the weekend?

BajaRunner 09-07-2004 02:03 PM

i didnt make it out. post some pics.

i heard it was rough on sunday.

bford1 09-07-2004 04:44 PM

Sunday it was rough. I had an experience Sunday that I don't care to repeat. I wasn't going to post anything about it but perhaps others can learn from my ignorance. I can't chalk it up to inexperience. I've been driving twin engine performance boats for 18 years now and this was a first for me. I feel really bad about it. So, go ahead and tell me that I am a bad, bad boy and also how lucky I am: