Quote:
|
Originally Posted by t-islands
Everything you ever wanted to know about a drive cooler but were afraid to ask....Found this page searching for a new drive cooler one day.
http://www.drivecoolers.com/
|
Interesting web site. Because they don't seem to say who they are but after reading the pages I got the impression they would like to be seen as an independent testing source I decided to find out who owns the site. Here are the results from a WHOIS lookup:
Registrant:
Simrek
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax

585) 334-8659
Domain Name: DRIVECOOLERS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Kermis, Paul
simrek@driveshowers.com
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax

585) 334-8659
Technical Contact:
Kermis, Paul
simrek@driveshowers.com
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax

585) 334-8659
Record last updated 12-28-2002 10:13:52 AM
Record expires on 06-04-2008
Record created on 06-04-2002
Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.DIRECTNIC.COM 204.251.10.100
NS1.DIRECTNIC.COM 206.251.177.2
Funny how they list false claims and warn you to and I quote "Remember, there are no truth police. These claims are only dishonest, not illegal. So, "let the buyer beware"!! "
Yet they fail to mention that they meaning Simrek owns that web site.
Honesty? False Claims? Who are they trying to fool? Obviously YOU, the performance boater simply by not mentioning that drivecoolers.com is owned by driveshowers.com AKA Simrek.
Just my 2 cents worth of curiosity spouting off here.