Hello (Newbie here)

Notices

Hello (Newbie here)

Old 10-25-2002, 06:07 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 132 Likes on 46 Posts
Default Hello (Newbie here)

Boy am I glad I found this web site. I'm the proud owner of an old school 1987 30 SS w/320hp 350ci Merc. hi performance EFI motors. All dressed up in Black,Yellow,silver, and white. First off I LOVE THIS FREAKING BOAT! There are not too many Sonics up here in CT(that I know of anyway). Every time I take this thing out I get thumbs up and more than a few race offers. I've been shaking the cob webs out of her the last couple of months and after a little work this winter we should be ready to rock and roll next season. Any way I just wanted to say hello and it's good to find a place where I can virtually talk to other Sonic owners

Later
Joe
Old 10-25-2002, 07:23 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey Joe, Welcome to the board. I am on my second season with my 1990 30SS. I love the boat. Handles great, loves chop, and a smooth ride. I have been through some horrible mechanic problems, but now I think she is finally running right. 2 Procharged 502s, dynoed @640 HP!! She will run low 90's! Where do you boat in CT? I have a house in the East End of LI and run through the Sound every now and again.
Old 10-26-2002, 01:47 AM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,195 Likes on 519 Posts

WELCOME!!
Old 10-26-2002, 08:00 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member