JL SUB Location for 2006 Donzi 38ZR >

JL SUB Location for 2006 Donzi 38ZR

Notices

JL SUB Location for 2006 Donzi 38ZR

Old 04-20-2021, 09:34 AM
Registered

Received 14 Likes on 7 Posts
Default JL SUB Location for 2006 Donzi 38ZR

Hey there. I have a 2006 Donzi 38ZR with the bench rear seat and I want to put a sub system in it. I'm not a stereo expert by any means. I had a stereo shop tell me I should mount four 10" (Non Infinite Baffle) JL Marine subs along the back fiberglass panel under the rear seat and build enclosures for them. To give an idea on location to where they would be, when your sitting on the back bench your calves would be against the subs. Half the space under the bench seat is for vests/storage and the other half of the seat is a built in cooler so the enclosures (sub boxes) will fit in those spaces just fine. The subs would stick out of the fiberglass wall under the bench seat but not necessarily mount to the fiberglass wall eliminating the vibration and rattling sound the subs would produce. A friend of mind mounted IB subs to that wall and it rattled God awful and didn't sound good. Has anyone ever mounted a sub system in this boat or similar and if so what did you do and how did it sound? With the cockpit being open and subs facing outwards, I wonder if the bass would ever get low.

Thanks!

Jonathan

Old 04-20-2021, 06:19 PM
Registered

Received 834 Likes on 353 Posts