Thanks OSO

Notices
Formula

Thanks OSO

Old 05-31-2015, 07:10 AM
Registered

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Thanks OSO

Well last year I was using extra oil in my 242, made me very nervous also a intake gasket was leaking a little bit but boat ran fine so by the end of last season i did a compression test numbers were good that made me feel a little better. Well over the winter a few of my friends said pull the heads and get them cleaned up and you should be fine. Now over the winter I get a pm from a member Glenamy about bolsters in his 242ss wants to know how I set mine last year,so we start talking about boats and problems well I would like thank Gary for all his help and good words to get the boat back together.
Well I started early April I had a friend stop by the house and asked were should I start Because I'm not a mechanic. He told me were to start and I want at it, I pulled the risers , valve covers, distributor, intake. What I found was a lifter was broken lifter, so pulled that out put a new one in rocker arm and good to go, now just put it all back together. I ordered new gaskets and little other things, bought a timing lite that was fun. Well long story short in ran great last week end, OSO has a lot of great info and great people. Just wanted to say thanks.

Mark[ATTACH=CONFIG]541645[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]541647[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]541646[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails Thanks OSO-image.jpg   Thanks OSO-image.jpg   Thanks OSO-image.jpg  

Old 05-31-2015, 07:57 AM
Registered

Received 177 Likes on 114 Posts

Mark- if I was any help at all you are welcome. You are absolutely correct there are many folks here on OSO able and willing to help others.
My thanks to all of those that helped me along the way also.
GLAD the boat ran good.
HAPPY SUMMER
Old 05-31-2015, 08:08 AM
Registered