Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Fountain (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/fountain-37/)
-   -   Fountain 33' Executioner (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/fountain/168631-fountain-33-executioner.html)

smdude 09-13-2007 12:11 PM

Fountain 33' Executioner

I'm new to Fountain power boats, and just purchased a 1983 33' Executioner, less motors. My question is the rotation of the motors, (it came with one left rotation prop?). Also missing are one bellhousing, wiring harness, and rear engine mount plates! The current bellhousing looks like it has water connectors?, this is something new to me. Also are wire schematics available? What motors were stock, and what kind of ignition? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Harry

excalibur32 09-13-2007 12:18 PM

Fountains came from Excaliburs, Fountain powerboats will work with you on what you had and need. Post pics, what outdrives do you have TRS? Was it big blocks or small blocks? The motors probably were standard rotation just the drive/lower unites were left and right. It really boils down to what you have and pics are the best way to know, your serial number cast into the transom will tell Fountain exactly what they made.

smdude 09-13-2007 12:39 PM

Thanks, we are picking the boat up this weekend. I'll get more info, and pics. This boat was stolen and the motors removed, they tried to steal one TRS outdrive but left it on the ground, the other looks fine. It was a great buy, and looks like it was kept inside most of the time. I couldn't pass it up for $13,260.00 , it looks great in side and out, except the butcher job in the engine compartment.

Dkahnjob 09-13-2007 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by smdude (Post 2270207)