Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Fountain
The Dirty Girl LIVES!  PROJECT DONE!! >

The Dirty Girl LIVES! PROJECT DONE!!

Notices

The Dirty Girl LIVES! PROJECT DONE!!

Old 07-20-2009, 11:58 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Dirty Girl LIVES! PROJECT DONE!!

Hahaha,

So, many of you may know that I have been working on putting my boat back together for the past 18 months or so. To make a long story short I purchased it thinking it had two fresh motors and needed little work and found that the only thing that did not need work was the stringers and hull! If anyone knows a Peice of Sh** from Rochester NY named Ron and he has a GLASS eye, slap it out of his ugly head for me.

The boat was out for the first time tonight for a test run....all I can say is AWESOME. What a smooth ride, such a great feeling to get this thing going that I almost forgot about all the BS I went through.

I purchased the boat in Feb of last year under the impression that I needed to buy exhaust, new cables, guages, and a steering wheel. Here is a quick list of what was done............
  1. New dash
  2. guages and bezels
  3. steering wheel
  4. throttle
  5. all new cables
  6. helm
  7. toggles, rockers, wiring,
  8. all new interior, bolsters, carpet, cover, etc
  9. twin 454 hydrolic roller motors
  10. custom ground cam
  11. new holly carbs
  12. new fuel system
  13. gill exhaust
  14. also stock merc exhaust for extra
  15. new oil coolers
  16. new fuel pumps
  17. sea strainers
  18. exhaust tips
  19. bellows, berings, TRS drives and trans rebuilt
  20. all new water hose and lines
  21. 4 new batteries and boxes
  22. fiberglass work on the dash board to fix helm
  23. hatch actuators
  24. complete vinyl on outside
  25. and much more.......I am just excited and I am sure that most of you could care less about this ****! lol