Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   LOTO for dummies (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/106755-loto-dummies.html)

bobonthis 06-30-2005 04:16 PM

LOTO for dummies

Ok well I am new to the Lake and want some background out here and feel clueless so here are some questions,
Bacardi boat? Does it still race or is it the race one? What is the affiliation with Auggie? (see one you always see the other)
Whos Callan marine?
Is there beef between Bacardi and Big Thunder?( I ask because of the billboard in front of Big Thunder)
Who is locally the fastest cat?
What about fastest V-Bottom?
Any other info will help just want to know the scene a bit.

Sean H 06-30-2005 04:30 PM

Re: LOTO for dummies

The bacardi boat you see most is the 46 skater, px1... last years race boat, races MTI's this year in OSS... you may see that too, never know... :cool: www.nautiboats.com

Callan marine is Dave Callan... www.callanmarine.com not really at LOTO except for the shootout in August....

No beef that i know of, bacardi has billboards everywhere.... bacardi sponsors Dave Scott (kilokat on here) hence the Auggie connection you mentioned before... bob is a racer too, both guys are national/world champions...
how many lakes can say that?

Dave's 36 skater is the fastest cat locally until somebody lays down another 200 MPH pass.... (i don't count hydoplanes since miss bud can't run when its really rough... and its retired now)

Fastest V-bottom is a good question.... a couple of fast OL's down there, somebody else might have to chime in that...

bobonthis 06-30-2005 07:54 PM