Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Chief....What happened? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/119612-chief-what-happened.html)

Too Old 01-04-2006 09:12 PM

Re: Chief....What happened?

Originally Posted by buck183
Here's a question from the outside looking in. Keep in mind I have zero knowledge of any details on this topic other than what I've read here on OSO.

If there was a business decision made to seperate the two companies I can understand that. The reasons behind this decision don't have to be public. Fair enough. But why not make an announcement of this decision here on OSO like we did when the merger came about? Wouldn't this eliminate speculation and negative comments on threads like this from happening? If it was OK to make an announcement when the merget happen wouldn't it be OK to make one stating otherwise?

Just a thought.....

Buck

I often see engagement or marriage announcements in the society pages of the newspapers.

Rarely do I see divorce announcements. Whatever the reason.;)

buck183 01-04-2006 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by TRICK
I often see engagement or marriage announcements in the society pages of the newspapers.

Rarely do I see divorce announcements. Whatever the reason.;)

LOL. I actually thought of that same scenerio when typing out my question Fred.

BUT, I do see MANY people that are getting divorced put a public announcement in the paper letting people know of the seperation. There are many financial and legal advantages for each party by doing this. ;)

Side out, your serve. :D

Buck

offshoredrillin 01-04-2006 09:21 PM