Are 5 blade props Bravo XR killers ? >

Are 5 blade props Bravo XR killers ?

Notices

Are 5 blade props Bravo XR killers ?

Old 04-28-2014, 10:11 AM
Registered
Platinum Member

Received 15 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Are 5 blade props Bravo XR killers ?

I know it's all relative to slip, HP, and weight of boat but what I want to know is overall am I killing a drive running a P5 ? Been trying some Bravo 1's but my boat loves that P5 like a fat kid loves cake !
Old 04-28-2014, 10:16 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Anything above stock horsepower = YES !
Old 04-28-2014, 11:42 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

in my situation at this point in time I'd say no they are not......I'm no expert but last year I had to scrub a few mph for insurance reasons so I went to the guys at Bblades. They sent me a pair of 5 blade props with a different pitch and I was told by others they are drive killers. I put them on my sonic and my boat LOVED them. I scrubbed the mph i wanted to but I loved the way they changed the boat. Now after my season ended last year I opened up my xr's to see how bad they were and to my surprise they were in better shape then after a full season with my 4 blades. I was then told that the 5 blades are better for the drives due to the fact that there is a constant load on the drive (blades sort of overlap one another) and no "gap" in between them which causes a constent load and unload on drive. Like I said I'm no expert at all but so far this is my experiance with 5 blades.........
Old 04-28-2014, 11:42 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by OCCJoe
I know it's all relative to slip, HP, and weight of boat but what I want to know is overall am I killing a drive running a P5 ? Been trying some Bravo 1's but my boat loves that P5 like a fat kid loves cake !
somethings wrong with your ad

Listing disabled