Slip on Internal Flappers? >

Slip on Internal Flappers?

Notices

Slip on Internal Flappers?

Old 08-06-2014, 09:08 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Slip on Internal Flappers?

So I blew out one of my internal flappers on my angle cut emi's after 3 months, big surprise... Does anybody have any experience with the slip on flappers for easy on/off replacement? They seem like they would do the trick and easy replacement even if the boat is on the lift.

http://www.hardin-marine.com/p-22464...ess-steel.aspx

Any comments would be helpful.
Old 08-06-2014, 09:20 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I guess you are talking about the slip in flappers that are mounted in a cage type set-up. I have been using mine for 3 or 4 years with no problems. I bought them from Dana marine I believe. Jeff wurl
Old 08-06-2014, 09:26 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by jwurl
I guess you are talking about the slip in flappers that are mounted in a cage type set-up. I have been using mine for 3 or 4 years with no problems. I bought them from Dana marine I believe. Jeff wurl
I saw the ones from Dana marine and I did order a set from them... BUT they did not tell me that they would be shut down for 3-4 weeks after I put the order in because they are moving to another building. Kinda annoyed by that... So I am getting a refund and looking at the ones at the link above. Kinda need something by the weekend and Hardin and CP say I can get what they have by the weekend. But its a different style then the Dana's.
Old 08-06-2014, 10:31 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I had the same problem with Dana marine... ordered panels from them 5 weeks ago and nothing. Canceled my order. Just FYI.
Old 08-06-2014, 11:55 AM
Offshoreonly Advertiser
Offshoreonly Advertiser

Received 32 Likes on 22 Posts

I have a set of the slip in kind from Dana for sale, new.
Attached Thumbnails Slip on Internal Flappers?-20140710_110911.jpg  
302-521-0123