Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
OT:  One week till 911 anniversary. >

OT: One week till 911 anniversary.

Notices

OT: One week till 911 anniversary.

Old 09-04-2002, 10:09 AM
Uncle Toys

Default OT: One week till 911 anniversary.

Any plans? How about you guys in and around NYC? I noticed I was getting fairly worked up about it last night at dinner. Just wondering if anyone else has thought about it also.

Old 09-04-2002, 10:17 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Having lost a childhood friend, (we went to school together from 1st through 12th grades) and having been "on call" to respond at any given moment as a firefighter, I think about September 11, 2001 each and every day. I also wish the American people would try and understand the clear and present danger we still face from various sources such as terrorists, Saddam Hussein and the like. Although I am not a war monger I truly believe that we need to take the lead and hopefully other countries will join in a unified front, to cool off the middle east and re-establish control. It seems that all to often people are worried about being politically correct what otehrs might think, rather than stand tall and strong. Truman had to do it and it wasn't popular in the beginning but in the end it paid off big time. I just hope that we can thwart off any nuclear, chemical or biological attack on us or anyone else before it is too late.
Old 09-04-2002, 10:53 AM
GRH

I've recieved several E's stating that everyone across the country should put thier headlights on for the day to show your rememberence.... nice thought I guess.... can't understand how anyone could ever forget that day though?.... I was hoping George W. might have planned an attack on Sadman Hussain for that day..... wouldn't that be appropriate...

Old 09-04-2002, 11:08 AM
Uncle Toys

Right on both of you!

Old 09-04-2002, 11:37 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts