Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Hello (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/61622-hello.html)

LovlyLady426 10-17-2003 09:22 AM

Hello

Hi, How is everyone. I am new to OSO, so be gentle :-)

My main reason for joining is to get as much advice as I can on buying a boat.

I'm looking for a leisure boat. One that will be good for kids also. I've been told to check out bayliners. But there hasn't been anything to really catch my eye. I have a few months to buy. So I can take my time too.

Any advice would be great!

JUSTONCE 10-17-2003 09:36 AM

welcome to the board, and as a gesture of kindness I can save you a huge headache, don't buy a Bayliner:D

Lucididee 10-17-2003 09:43 AM

WELCOME !

And I agree with Just Once.

Donzigerl 10-17-2003 09:51 AM

Hi! Welcome to the forum! Good to have another female here!

I agree with no to bayliner.

I have a Searay and a Donzi sport deck, my daughter (8 years old) loves both. The Donzi however has alot more room and is faster. Great for tubing/skiing or just running the lake.

Take your time and look around, I'm sure the forum members here will give you some ideas also. Its a very educated group here! They know everything about boats!

Outlawcowgirl 10-17-2003 09:59 AM

Welcome!

Yes, it is always great to see another female on board!

Good luck with your search for a boat.
I agree with Donzigirl, this place has a ton of very educated people in the boating world.

Take your time and make sure you find what is best for you. I know I could not have found the boat of my dreams without these people and this place.

Let your search begin!!!!!!!

Dave1972 10-17-2003 10:01 AM

Hello LovlyLady!