Notices

Hello

Old 10-17-2003, 09:22 AM
LovlyLady426

Smile Hello

Hi, How is everyone. I am new to OSO, so be gentle :-)

My main reason for joining is to get as much advice as I can on buying a boat.

I'm looking for a leisure boat. One that will be good for kids also. I've been told to check out bayliners. But there hasn't been anything to really catch my eye. I have a few months to buy. So I can take my time too.

Any advice would be great!

Old 10-17-2003, 09:36 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

welcome to the board, and as a gesture of kindness I can save you a huge headache, don't buy a Bayliner
Old 10-17-2003, 09:43 AM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

WELCOME !

And I agree with Just Once.
Old 10-17-2003, 09:51 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Hi! Welcome to the forum! Good to have another female here!

I agree with no to bayliner.

I have a Searay and a Donzi sport deck, my daughter (8 years old) loves both. The Donzi however has alot more room and is faster. Great for tubing/skiing or just running the lake.

Take your time and look around, I'm sure the forum members here will give you some ideas also. Its a very educated group here! They know everything about boats!
Old 10-17-2003, 09:59 AM
Transplanted to KS
Gold Member

Welcome!

Yes, it is always great to see another female on board!

Good luck with your search for a boat.
I agree with Donzigirl, this place has a ton of very educated people in the boating world.

Take your time and make sure you find what is best for you. I know I could not have found the boat of my dreams without these people and this place.

Let your search begin!!!!!!!
Old 10-17-2003, 10:01 AM
Registered

Hello LovlyLady!

First and foremost welcome to the board! What size boat are you thinking of and where will you be doing the majority of your boating? Will you be trailering the boat or putting it in a slip? What are your main priorities (skiing, tubing, cruising, overnighting, etc.)?