Notices

Raylar???

Old 03-03-2007, 10:11 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raylar???

I was reading a thread in the General Discussion from 2004/2005 about Raylar.

Since that time, what has transpired with the kits for the 496 Mag HO?

I am repowering my 342 Baja with new 496 mag Ho's and am wondering about Raylar claims of increased HP with the aluminum heads and intake. The kits which includes heads, intake, cam and rockers claim to boost the 496 to 525 HP. Even without installing a cam, they claim to boost the 425 HP motor to 505 HP.

I have been cruising in a 40' Carver and am new to the Baja world and any type of performance engines. Therefore, I do not know about Raylar's reputation or anything. I just found them googling. Any input out there? Thanks
Old 03-03-2007, 06:12 PM
21 and 42 footers
Platinum Member

Received 119 Likes on 61 Posts

A number of posts/threads have appeared here on OSO. I have no experience with them but from the general opinions I hear on this board is that he is for real and the products he promotes are as advertised.

I also believe he seels the 496's with the kits already installed for you, or sold on an exchange basis.
Old 03-03-2007, 07:32 PM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Wink Raylar kits no question mark!

Daqcraig:

Raylar does not make claims when we advertise or sell our kits and engines for the 496 engines. WE DELIVER!! There are now way over a hundred Raylar kit users all over the world , some with over 300 hours on their Raylar kits and engines over the last three years. Call our toll free number (866) 496-8181 to discuss if you like and then we could give you some phone numbers and names of customers who would be happy to discuss their performance with Raylar packages. We can also fax you some dyno reports from independant shops who have tested our kit results without our participation or influence.

Best Regards,

Ray @ Raylar
Old 03-04-2007, 11:36 AM
Registered

Default raylar