Crane Cam 134561 Feedback >

Crane Cam 134561 Feedback

Notices

Crane Cam 134561 Feedback

Old 08-28-2008, 12:52 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Crane Cam 134561 Feedback

Hey Guys, this is my first post on OSO (I think). I'm building a 454 030 over engine for a 234 Eliminator Edge Mod-VP Hull that I purchased a couple of years ago. Still working on doing some hull repair. I realize I don't have the best combo, so go easy on me please. I'm still learning.

I'm looking for feedback on this cam. I've not installed it yet, and from doing searches here on OSO, it looks like it may have a reversion problem? RMBuilder said he was going to get some opinions on feedback from people who were running this grind, but I never saw it posted. Should I send it back to Summit for a different grind, or run it.

You guys probably know these grinds by heart.
Advertised Duration (Int/Exh): 296/306
Duration @ .050 (Int/Exh): 236/246
Gross Valve Lift (Int/Exh): .553/.571 - 1.7 Ratio Rocker
LSA/ICL: 114/109
Rec RPM range 3000-6000

Current Combo
Stock Cast Bottom End
Balanced Rotating Assembly
3/8" Rods with Polished Beams (done by me)
ARP Rod Bolts
L2465F TRW Pistons w/pressed pins
Total Seal Rings
Untouched 353049 Oval Port Heads 2.06/1.72
Long Slot Stamped 1.7 Rockers
Team G single plane oval port
850 Edelbrock #1910 (Qjet style) carb
Stock Merc Manifolds & Risers (would like to upgrade but don't know to what just yet)
Bravo 1
25p Mirage Prop

Last edited by JoeBro; 08-28-2008 at 12:55 PM.
Old 08-28-2008, 01:06 PM
Registered

Hello,
I think that is too much cam for what you have.. do a search on here on 454 camshafts.
Old 08-30-2008, 10:09 AM
Registered

Received 22 Likes on 13 Posts