Best Boating in the region >

Best Boating in the region

Notices

Best Boating in the region

Old 05-14-2013, 08:52 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Boating in the region

I'm pretty new to the boating scence, just got my first boat last year and sold it this weekend to get a bigger one (Sold Stingray 220 LX). We usually boat a Brookville Lake in Indiana as it's close and clean but we also did a trip to PIB last year and are going to Lake Norris for Memorial Day Weeked. Aside from that, what are some of your favorite lakes/boating spots in the region that I should check out this season?

I've heard that the shore by Silver Lake Sand Dunes in Michigan is cool but don't really have too many other ideas besides Cumberland (been there when I was younger, it's okay) and Dale Hollow (also been there and really liked it).

Thanks for any ideas!
Old 05-15-2013, 09:08 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Heading down to Lake Cumberland this weekend for the Donzi/Cigarette meet, always have a lot of fun there. We love PIB, but my wife gets a little nervous when Lake Erie gets rough. We had a lot of fun running the Ohio River in the Louisville area, there is a gravel pit that filled in on the Indiana side that is kind of a cool hangout. I built a house on our lake property 2 years ago that we primarily hang out at (Jimmerson Lake, part of the Lake James chain in Angola, IN). Depending on what you replaced the Stingray with, you may want to come up. 35' and under is plenty big for this 5 lake chain. there are a couple of 38'ers runnin around, they navigate okay. some goof had a 44' MTI on the chain that looked totally out of place. beautiful boat, but just too big and lake is too crowded to really do anything with it.

I had a girlfriend (my Ball State Days) who used to go to Brookville all the time, but I've never been there. heard it's nice and clean.

tom

Last edited by FISHIN SUCKS; 05-15-2013 at 09:15 AM.
Old 05-15-2013, 09:20 AM
Registered