LOTO for the first time

Notices

LOTO for the first time

Old 06-29-2012, 12:16 AM
tzw
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LOTO for the first time

We are heading down the 4th and staying till the 13th. This is my first time down there, I've been doing some research but what are the lastest do's and dont's?

what bars do we need to stop at?

what other coves are there if I don't feel like putting up with some of the shenanigans in party cove.

any tips on fishing down there? any species, as its going to be hot i'll take what i can get.
Old 06-29-2012, 07:11 AM
Registered

Received 743 Likes on 401 Posts

Biggest dont's:

- Drink and drive your boat (MSWP will be thick and possible checkpoints)
- Drink and drive on land (road blocks)
- Not sure what boat you have since you mentioned fishing but do not allow passengers to ride on
sunpad at any speed
- Obey all No Wake areas

Do's will depend on what MM on what arm you are staying at.
Old 06-29-2012, 09:44 AM
Registered

Yep on all above
Might not be the best time to fish unless you are fishing from dock,should be a busy week I am leaving today staying at the ledge's 19mm
Old 06-29-2012, 09:51 AM
Registered

Thumbs up to the Don'ts listed above. Be sure to not drink while you are driving the limit is .08 and they will enforce it. Any of the bars are good to go to they are all great. Also if you want to fish or cove out go to another cove down in the state park by party cove they are all nice and some dont hardly have anyone in them even during the 4th. Depending on the size of boat you have will determine how much fun you have in my experiences down there. With a smaller boat you will get tossed around so just know that its going to happen. But other than that hope you enjoy the lake its one of the best man made lakes in the country in my opinion.
Old 06-29-2012, 11:36 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post