Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Pantera
Comparing 24 Superboat to 24 Pantera ? >

Comparing 24 Superboat to 24 Pantera ?

Notices

Comparing 24 Superboat to 24 Pantera ?

Old 11-25-2008, 09:06 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Comparing 24 Superboat to 24 Pantera ?

Hey guys...

Pardon my ignorance if this is a dumb question or something is blatantly and distinctly different between these two manufacturers, but I was looking to know some of the main differences between the models.

they are both 24/7 hulls...

i am rather new to the sport, so be gentle with me, lol...

what are the major differences between these boats in regards to performance or construction or other advantages?
Old 11-26-2008, 08:22 AM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Post your question in the Superboat forum as well so you get both perspectives.
The boats are dimensionally the same 23-1/2ft long by 7ft wide with a 24°V.
I have owned both, a 1989 Pantera 24 Sport and a 1997 24 Super. Each boat has its advantages over the other.
The Superboat is lighter, faster, and has a few features that make it a little more user friendly.
The Pantera is built heavier, stronger and can take more of a beating in the rough.
Old 11-26-2008, 09:03 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

LMAO......thats like saying whats the differ between a Chevy Malibu and a BMW 5 serious .............Pantera
Old 11-26-2008, 09:19 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by Midnight Run 32
LMAO......thats like saying whats the differ between a Chevy Malibu and a BMW 5 serious .............Pantera

i expected nothing else but to get some criticism on the superboat... but that's why i posted it here! ... only an enemy will pick out the flaws ... i cant go to superboat and ask them to tell me superboat flaws and make pantera look better... that's where you guys come in..