Scarab Help >

Scarab Help

Notices

Scarab Help

Old 04-13-2011, 02:00 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scarab Help

Hi Folks, I am new to your Web Sight..So far I have received quite a bit of helpful info..Here is my problem I inherited a 1986 Scarab 400 as a project for a friend of mine. Boat appears to be all there, problem is the boat has been worked on and torn apart by several other people..who I would say didn't have any idea what was going on..Trying to get some electrical diagrams, tech specs etc.
boat has twin big block Chevy motors with Merlin Heads, Twin Kaama Surface drives, one missing a prop..Got stolen from yard..

Basically what I would like to find out is it really worth restoring back to the boat it was or should I just part it out..Motors are healthy, like I said the boat seems to be all there. I will be glad to post some pictures of what I have , just not sure how to post pics?? Any info or suggestions on which way to go on this project would be greatly appreciated...Also where I can locate a prop and a set of boots and ant Tech info for Kaama Surface Drives.

Thanks Scotman
Old 04-16-2011, 12:42 AM
Registered

Default Scarab Pictures

Here are some pictures of this Scarab Project I hope it will raise some curiosity about this boat
Attached Thumbnails Scarab Help-scarrab-boat-001.jpg   Scarab Help-scarrab-boat-005.jpg   Scarab Help-scarrab-boat-010.jpg  

Scarab Help-scarrab-boat-003.jpg  
Old 04-16-2011, 05:42 AM
Registered

Received 194 Likes on 101 Posts

Looks like a cool project. There has been previous discussion on availability of parts for Kaama drives. If you use the "search" feature you will be able to check those out and find some leads.

Good Luck.
Old 04-16-2011, 07:46 AM
Registered

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Sweet boat good luck with the restoration .
Old 04-16-2011, 12:17 PM
Registered

Thanks Guys, I did a quick search back , looked like the posts were pretty old...I will keep trying
Old 04-16-2011, 03:48 PM