Sunsation questions. >

Sunsation questions.

Notices

Sunsation questions.

Old 09-20-2007, 08:47 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sunsation questions.

I'm thinking about getting a 2004 or newer 32' Sunsation but I'm worried that the cockpit and cuddy will be smaller than what I have now. I currently have a 2004 302 Baja with HO's. We love the cockpit and cuddy room in this boat and don't really want to give up the space. I have looked at a lot of 32's online and it looks like they actually have less room than my 302. Thoughts? Is the 32' a true 32'? It also seems that there are at least a couple of versions of the 32.....what's the difference? Thanks ahead of time for your help.
Old 09-20-2007, 12:42 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm not an expert but here' s few points that I discovered when purchasing my 2007 32SS. The hull on the 32SS is larger (higher) than on the 32 dominator but I'm not sure which year the change was made. I found the cuddy size to be quite similar between the 30OL and 32SS although the finishing was quite a bit better on the Sunsation. I can't comment on the 302 but perhaps you can relate. The Sunsation length includes the swim platform and I believe the OL doesn't so I guess you end up with about the same size. The 32SS also comes with an open bow and small mid cabin....believe they call it the mcob. Hope this gets you started and I'm sure you'll get the exact comparisons by the "experts". By the way.....love my boat and was a Baja owner before.
Old 09-20-2007, 01:08 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Dun,

Thanks for the information. Since posting, I called a dealer and the guy pretty much filled me in. The 32SS is the boat I would want, but without question, I would give up space. I wish they had a 35'. Thanks again.
Old 09-20-2007, 01:13 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Originally Posted by TCBoss302
Dun,