Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Trucks, Trailers and Transportation (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/trucks-trailers-transportation-159/)
-   -   Issues with my new Ram... :( (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/trucks-trailers-transportation/347715-issues-my-new-ram.html)

Powerquest230 06-30-2017 08:37 PM

Glad the frame checked out good! I thought warranty work had changed and any dealer can do the work and collect the warranty payment? Would there be any reason to read more into them not wanting to get involved? I've had my Ford to different dealerships for warranty work...

THACAMAROKID69 07-01-2017 08:32 AM

I worked as a service advisor at a JCDR dealer for a few years, bought my '15 Ram new, it has 48k on it now. It has drifted right since day one, and honestly most of them do. Tech support was never able to explain why, I've left it the way it is and I haven't had any type of tire wear issues. Bed wise, getting Mopar to do body repairs is like pulling teeth, especially if its more than repainting a section or replacing trim/moldings. Usually common issues like the rusting and peeling wrangler door hinges, or fender flares coming off of the 2500/3500's get processed quickly. I have a paint blemish on the hood of my truck, took about a month to get it approved, but I ended up not having it fixed because the dealership I worked at didn't have the highest quality body shop. Most dealers are going to refer you to the selling dealer for things like that because they are supposed to document things like that during the PDI process and if they didn't it falls back on them. Regular mechanical warranty work, usually any dealer will handle it. If you really don't want to go back to the selling dealer, find out who the district parts and service manger is and get in touch with him/her and they will usually contact the dealer you want to have work on it and let you know who to get in contact with.