Newbie here

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Revelocity
  • 1 Post By Padraig

Newbie here

Old 07-10-2019, 08:46 AM
Registered

Default Newbie here

Hey guys, I just picked up a 1997 Velocity 320 as my first "bigger" boat. I am coming from a 230SX stingray. I didnt intentionally look for a Velocity but after some more reading I am happy that I ended up with the boat that I did.

Its a 320 with 502s in it. What props should I be using? It has 26p Hydromotives on it now. No issue hitting max RPM, however it does seem to spin them easily. I am also still learning to drive it. It needs a little TLC here and there. Anyone else have a 320 I can steal ideas from? I want to re do the floor and gauges. Bring it a little more contemperary.

Looking around I havent seen any other 320s around. At least not in my area or any where that I have looked.

Ill get some pictures loaded. Been a while since I used a forum.
Old 07-10-2019, 09:46 AM
Registered

Congrats and welcome! Alot of good people with a wealth of Velocity info here. Get some pics up.
Old 07-10-2019, 10:54 AM
Registered

If the props don't have the flair on them they will break out easy but they run real nice. I have the same issue on a single engine 280. They Hydro's seem to chine walk a lot less, with twins your probably not going to have the same issues. A lot of people like the Bravo 1 Props which typically run less pitch then rated, vs the Hydro's which run truer.
Old 07-10-2019, 10:57 AM
Registered