Just bought my first performance boat, a 23 xri big lake >

Just bought my first performance boat, a 23 xri big lake

Notices

Just bought my first performance boat, a 23 xri big lake

Old 01-31-2010, 12:53 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just bought my first performance boat, a 23 xri big lake

I just bought my first performance boat, a 1996 Warlock 23 xri open bow. I will not get to go pick it up for 2 weeks and I can't wait. I'm new to the performance boat world other than an old glastron jet I had. I'm having a hard time finding info on these boats. How many were made and is each one a custom job? It has a stock 454 HIPO with bravo 3 drive I am expecting high 60's maybe 70. Is that realistic?
Old 01-31-2010, 01:04 AM
Registered

My wife demanded a bowrider. We looked at baja's for a while and came close to buying one, but we both fell in love with the warlock. Man it looks mean. With two children and lots of other family, running the boat in a lake in Arkansas, it seems like the perfect boat for us. I want to add some speed goodies at some point, but for now I'm sure we'll just run it stock for awhile.
Old 02-22-2010, 11:47 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Congrats! So have you picked it up yet? It really has a Bravo III, with dualprops? If so, 70 might be a stretch. Either way it's a good first step, don't spend too much $$ because you'll want a bigger faster boat by the end of the summer
Old 03-03-2010, 02:15 PM
Registered