Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Advice on loading boat in windy weather (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/130423-advice-loading-boat-windy-weather.html)

Single With Twins 05-18-2006 09:53 AM

Re: Advice on loading boat in windy weather

GO AT IT ON PLAIN!!!!!! Problem Solved! :evilb:

Seriosly above suggestions are right but one important one is to leave the boat in forward so you can crank it up easier and use the drive to straighten the boat out if needed.

Take care;

Jay

BajaRunner 05-18-2006 09:59 AM

Originally Posted by Jassman
Exactly, plus with the bunks wet it should slide on a little easier. Im no pro but it works for me, Im not into driving right up, and how described above it would be impossible. I will get it as far as I can, hook the strap on, crank it somewhat but not to much to put undo stress on the crank system, back the truck up another 2 or so feet making sure boat is parallel with trailer fenders, and repeat until boat hits the stop. Good luck. Jeff

thats how i do it. :cool:

UNSANE 05-18-2006 10:39 AM