Timing vs AFR vs EGT >

Timing vs AFR vs EGT

Notices

Timing vs AFR vs EGT

Old 11-18-2017, 06:16 PM
Registered

Received 71 Likes on 39 Posts
Default Timing vs AFR vs EGT

Seems like theres alot of questions lately regarding this topic. Things like how much timing to run, what AFR to look for, whats a good EGT, etc. These are my thoughts, which may or may not be correct. And some of it may go against what I previously though. A long time ago, when I worked in a shop, the old timer mechanic who was my mentor back then, told me something that rang true. He said "Joe, you cannot fix a problem, if you don't understand how it works. Do you want to be a parts changer, or a technician in this field?" He was certainly right, and I enjoy learning the meat and potatoes of this stuff.'