Exhaust header Hardin or Stainless marine >

Exhaust header Hardin or Stainless marine

Notices

Exhaust header Hardin or Stainless marine

Old 05-07-2020, 05:54 PM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Exhaust header Hardin or Stainless marine

Has anybody used the Hardin Seaward exhaust?
I want to replace the exhaust on 1997 502EFI and I started off by looking at the Stainless Marine product. Called CP performance for a quote which they gave me but they also suggested I look at the Hardin Seaward.
Motors are all stock and I am not looking to make any other changes so just after something to replace the stock cast iron manifolds.
Old 05-07-2020, 08:44 PM
Registered

Received 234 Likes on 81 Posts

I have no experience with the Hardin but really like what I've read. Stainless marine is always a solid choice
Old 05-07-2020, 09:06 PM
Registered

Received 60 Likes on 45 Posts

I’ve got the Hardin Seward series. Granted I have low low hours on mine I’d say it was worth the money. Definitely a good choice. Couldn’t tell the difference between the two!
Old 05-07-2020, 10:01 PM
Registered

Received 320 Likes on 154 Posts

I've got the Seaward , nice manifolds and risers. Didn't gain anything from it all by itself. Might have actually lost 30 RPM from factory manifolds. However, I never rejetted the carb either, so that might have something to do with it.

They are listed as being good up to 415 HP. Not sure why?? No other manufacturer places a cap on the exhaust that I know of.

Not a huge weight savings over stock exhaust. If I had to guess maybe 15-20 lbs a side difference?