Notices

throttling

Old 03-28-2011, 12:05 PM
Registered
VIP Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default throttling

Good afternoon, real breifly; I've been an Cheif Engineer in the Merchant Marines now for 12 years and I'm getting board with it. My passion has always been powerboats and while having never had the plesure of owning one I have been around, under, over and through plenty. I want to learn how to throttle a race boat; I mean I know how and have done it on a very small scale, but I want someone to teach me; I'd like to be good at it and feel as though I have the quick wit, reaction time, understanding of trim, ballist, fuel load, sea conditions, etc that are needed as fundimentals. Basically I'd like to race w someone. I'm still relatively young and fit @ 36 so I've got a little time left ahead of me.. Where do I start? I've got some vacation time to use and would be willing to travel on my own dime just about anywhere. I realize this may appear at first glance as off the wall but this is somthing I am very serious about. Any help would be kindly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time and consideration. Feel free to pm me with any questions, concerns or otherwise.
-Corey
Old 03-28-2011, 12:54 PM
Registered

Welcome Corey,I hope you realize what you may be getting yourself into.This is a disease that should be taken very seriously.Once infected you cannot get rid of it,There is no cure.No drug,no excercise not even psychotherapy will be able to help you.It may go into remission at times but you cannot control the flare-ups.You will feel the need to tell your friends,family and even your grand children about this continuously.It will dwarf all other memories for the rest of you life.I hope you realize what you are getting yourself into!!!!!
Old 03-28-2011, 04:14 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by ChineWalker