Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Pantera
New 28 Pantera >

New 28 Pantera

Notices

New 28 Pantera

Old 10-13-2002, 05:36 PM
Johnny Rescue

Default New 28 Pantera

Hey everyone, I am planning on purchasing a new 28 from Joe (he is going to be getting a call this week You guys seem like a really cool group and I look forward to calling myself a Pantera owner very soon. So long Baja...

I am looking to do a single engine set-up with either: HP500 EFI, 525SC, or Innovation 600 EFI. Anybody got some speed numbers to go with these different engines.

I want to run the boat in some Poker Runs in FL and possibly the Suncoast Offshore Grand Prix (P4 or P3 class). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Joe, be gentle when you quote me a price... I am a Firefighter / Paramedic (I've been saving money along with few lives to pay for it) Just remember they are not paying public safety personnel like professional atheletes yet!!!

Thanks everyone and be safe...

Johnny

Old 10-14-2002, 06:39 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Johnny,

I have a 2003 Pantera 28 that Jo built me and it has a 575sci with the ITS system. I thought about the Innovation engine, but I really wanted the ITS, I also thought about the 525 which I probably would have gone with it, but at the time it was a Julyish release date on the engine and I wasn't sure how long we would really have to wait for it.